Testing coming soon. No test calls yet, so nothing here is a test result.

Vendor links may earn us a commission later. None do yet, and none ever change a score. How we make money

Alternatives

Smith.ai alternatives: our test lineup

Testing coming soon

We haven't called Smith.ai or its rivals, so we can't say which is better. See our Smith.ai review for what we checked.

Other products in our queue

Listed A to Z. The order is not a ranking.

Allo review

AI receptionist
Testing coming soon

AI add-on $32–$45/mo (pages differ)Checked Oct 31, 2026, source: withallo.com/pricing

3-day free trial. Card required, charged on day 3.

Dialzara review

AI receptionist
Testing coming soon

From $29/mo (Business Lite, 60 min/mo)Checked Oct 31, 2026, source: dialzara.com/pricing

7-day free trial. Card requirement not stated.

Goodcall review

AI receptionist
Testing coming soon

From $79/mo (Starter, 100 unique customers/mo)Checked Oct 31, 2026, source: goodcall.com/pricing

Free demo agent. You pay when you connect a number. Trial length and card requirement not stated.

NextPhone review

AI receptionist
Testing coming soon

From $166/mo billed annually ($1,990/yr), or $199/mo billed monthly (Pro, unlimited inbound calls)Checked Oct 31, 2026, source: getnextphone.com/pricing

7-day free trial. Card requirement not stated.

Retell AI review

DIY platform
Testing coming soon

From $0.07/min (pay as you go, $0.07–$0.31/min for AI voice agents)Checked Oct 31, 2026, source: retellai.com/pricing

$10 in free credits. Trial length and card requirement not stated.

Rosie review

AI receptionist
Testing coming soon

From $49/mo (Professional, 250 min/mo)Checked Oct 31, 2026, source: heyrosie.com/pricing

7-day free trial with all features. Card requirement not stated.

Ruby review

Human service
Pricing only, not tested

From $250/mo (Virtual receptionist, 50 min/mo)Checked Oct 31, 2026, source: ruby.com/plans-and-pricing

No trial terms found on its official pages.

Sameday review

AI receptionist
Pricing only, not tested

From $449/mo (Launch, starts with 500 min, 3 locations)Checked Oct 31, 2026, source: sameday.ai/pricing

No trial terms found on its official pages.

Slang.ai review

AI receptionist
Pricing only, not tested

From $399 per location (billing period not stated)Checked Oct 31, 2026, source: slang.ai/pricing

No trial terms found on its official pages.

Telyn review

AI receptionist
Testing coming soon

From $97/mo (Starter launch offer, normally $147/mo, 200 min/mo)Checked Oct 31, 2026, source: telyn.ai

7-day free trial. Card required, no charge for 7 days.

Upfirst review

AI receptionist
Testing coming soon

From $20/mo billed annually, or $24.95/mo billed monthly (Starter, 30 calls/mo)Checked Oct 31, 2026, source: upfirst.ai/pricing

14-day free trial with full plan access. No card required.

Compare